Mega Huge Reading Slump

You may have noticed the complete lack of book reviews/posts these past few weeks and that is because of the devil itself – a reading slump. I’m certain that every reader has gone through the complete agony of a reading slump one way or another during their lives, they happen to the best of us!
Over the past few weeks I have fallen victim of this terrible thing and I don’t know how to get myself out of it. Any tips?
It has got that bad that for the past month and a half now I’ve read less than half of Neil Gaiman’s Stardust – a book which I am extremely fond of isn’t necessarily long or hard to read but I just can’t motivate myself to pick up the book and read it; I spend the majority of my days staring at my book shelves and imaging all the books I could be reading and worlds I could be discovering but not be able to act upon my feelings. It’s so tragic.

So I would just like to apologize for the lack of book reviews and posts and I ask that you all pray for me to get out this terrible reading slump as soon as possible because I can’t take it anymore; I’m being deprived of my one true love.
On Friday I’m travelling to London, which consists of a 4.5 hour coach ride so I’m hoping that I will find a source of motivation to read something then and get back into the swing of things, if not, I fear that all hope of regaining the strength to read again may be lost until the end of time.

Leave a Reply

