The Sherlock Holmes Museum – London

For my birthday this year I visited London for the weekend with my parents. Whilst there I explored The Sherlock Holmes Museum, something that I have wanted to do for quite a long time; and now I’ve done it. Hooray! It was better than I could have ever imagined. They had made it incredibly authentic to its time, keeping to the original features of the building with its creaking floorboards and not a modern piece of furniture in sight. There were detailed descriptions of what each thing was allowing you to fully understand what you were looking at and imagine it in the world of Sherlock Holmes.
Like any normal person I took lots of pictures and thought it be fitting that I share them with you, so you can also enjoy the greatness that is Sherlock Holmes. (Also I must apologize for the poor picture quality, my camera broke before we went so I had to resort to using my phone camera.)

It is evidently beautiful and a little bit creepy, but perfect for any Sherlock Holmes fan. There are even people dressed up in Victorian maid’s outfits guiding you around the place and an old fashioned police officer stationed at the door which you can have your picture with, adding to the experience and making it feel that little bit more authentic. I had a lovely birthday and this trip to London has probably got to be the best one yet.

 

Leave a Reply

