Waiting on Wednesday: A Court of Wings and Ruin – Sarah J. Maas

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights highly anticipated upcoming releases.

 

Here is what I’m currently waiting for!

A Court of Wings and Ruin23766634

Author: Sarah J. Maas
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #3
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Publication Date: May 2nd 2017

Goodreads Summary

Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Rosesseries.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.

I would imagine the book I’m currently waiting for is the book which most people in the book blogging community will be; and that book is A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas, the third instalment in the Court of Thorns and Roses series.

Why I’m Waiting

I’m pretty sure that everyone in the (young adult) book community is currently waiting for this book. If you don’t know, this book is the third instalment in Sarah J. Maas’ ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’ series which is a loose retelling of Beauty and the Beast but set in the world of Fae and contains some pretty amazing characters and story lines.

Since finishing the ‘A Court of Mist and Fury’ I have been pining for more and more from Feyre and Rhysand, especially that ending which had me all kinds of excited and shocked. Such a brilliant book, well-written and characters that I will love for forever more. My only problem is, is that the newly-released title of the book doesn’t seem to suggest that everyone is going to make it out alive or well and that thought gets me very worried. However, it also makes me even more excited to get my hands on it.

What books are you waiting for? Let me know below. 

 

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: A Court of Wings and Ruin – Sarah J. Maas

  1. I can’t say I’ve read this series or plan too but I know a lot of people love it so I hope the third book continues to impress you and that everyone makes it out to the finish line haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

