Waiting on Wednesday: Traitor to the Throne – Alwyn Hamilton

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights highly anticipated upcoming releases.

Here is what I’m currently waiting for!

Traitor to the Throne
Author: Alwyn Hamilton
Series: Rebel of the Sands #2
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publication Date: February 2nd, 2017

Goodreads Summary
Nearly a year has passed since Amani and the rebels won their epic battle at Fahali. Amani has come into both her powers and her reputation as the Blue-Eyed Bandit, and the Rebel Prince’s message has spread across the desert – and some might say out of control. But when a surprise encounter turns into a brutal kidnapping, Amani finds herself betrayed in the cruellest manner possible.

Stripped of her powers and her identity, and torn from the man she loves, Amani must return to her desert-girl’s instinct for survival. For the Sultan’s palace is a dangerous one, and the harem is a viper’s nest of suspicion, fear and intrigue. Just the right place for a spy to thrive… But spying is a dangerous game, and when ghosts from Amani’s past emerge to haunt her, she begins to wonder if she can trust her own treacherous heart.

Why I’m Waiting
I received an earlier version the first book in this series (Rebel of the Sands) via Netgalley and I’m so glad I did. I honestly don’t think I’ve read a book on my kindle quicker than I read this book I was that engrossed by it. I was totally succumbed by the story line and the characters and was always left wanting more and more, and it feels like I’ve been waiting an absolute lifetime for the new book to be released. I’m even more eager to begin reading the sequel after the summary was released, because my goodness does it sound utterly compelling and fantastic!
Alwyn is a brilliant writer who does an excellent job of creating such lovable and ballsy character that have stuck with me many, many months after reading the first book. I am sincerely hoping nothing too terrible happens to them in this book!

31574408

Leave a Reply

