April Fairyloot Unboxing

It is that time of the month again where I unbox my Fairyloot for you! aka my favourite time of the month because Fairyloot is life. In case you didn’t know, Fairyloot is a monthly bookish subscription box for YA fantasy lovers, where once a month you recieve of a box of bookish items and newly released YA book.
The theme for the April box was ‘Dreams and Wishes’ and boy oh boy was I excited about this one. I honestly didn’t have a clue what to expect, but I can tell you right now it was beautiful!
So, let’s get into it:

18261523_10211469792053596_221800012_o.jpg

Evidently it is completely full to the brim of wonderful and beautiful items, all of which are related to some of my most beloved books and series.

18236618_10211469791733588_1997750492_o

Of course as always in every box we recieve a card which has details about everything included in the box, along with the Fairyscoop which has an interview with the author of this months box and on the back a little bit about what’s coming in next months box. Additionally, this month Fairyloot added a new feature where every month they are going to include a bookmark printed with the image as the spoiler card – I think it’s a wonderful touch, I do love bookmarks.

18296968_10211469792973619_1353965066_o.jpg

One thing we did know this month was that we were to recieve a mug designed by one of my favourite artists Risa Rodil (you can find her website here) which I was super excited for. And here it is!! The quote says ‘to the stars who listen and the dreams that are answered’ and is a quote from the very popular ‘A Court of Mist and Fury’ by Sarah J. Maas and is my new favourite item. Because it’s so perfect I’m actually not going to use it as a mug but a bookmark holder as I want to it stay pristine for eternity!

18236361_10211469792813615_1046551001_o.jpg

Now this got my very excited. Like very, very exited. This is a tote bag designed by Miss Phi and features a quote from ‘The Bone Season’ by Samantha Shannon – aka my most beloved series of 2017. I didn’t expect to recieve a tote bag at all and was squealing when I found it in the box, it is beautiful and the quote is one of my favourites from the series!

IMG_1044.JPG

Next up is this very cute, very pretty gemstone notebook by Portico; it has foil detailing and gilt edges and has got to be the most beautiful notebook I’ve ever come across. They sent a notebook for each birth month with the gemstone for that month on it, and luckily (I got very excited about this) I got my birthstone sapphire. How lucky is that?

18235965_10211469793253626_765302090_o

Now, if there’s one thing I love it is candles, especially if they’re from Meraki Candles and smell as wonderful as this one does. Again, was not expecting a candle at all so it was a huge surprise when I pulled it from my box. Reverie is a state of being pleasantly lost in one’s thoughts and is perfect for this months theme of ‘Dreams and Wishes’. The scene is: mint, marshmallows and candy floss.

18261106_10211469792373604_1823751310_o

Next we have a Fairyloot first-timer: a pin. This is the dream jar pin which gives me some major BFG vibes and is the most loveliest pin I’ve ever come across. It was made exclusively by House of Wonderland and its that lovely I’ve still not found the perfect home for it. The search continues!

18261300_10211469793213625_1673268798_o

This lovely ‘Follow your Dreams’ magnet was brought to us exclusively by Fairyloot, with the quote reading ‘Follow your dreams they know they way’ which is super cute and very good advice. Magnets are one of my favourite things.

18318112_10211469791773589_2122115607_o

The bonus items/promotional items in this box were a ‘Spindle Fire’ postcard and ‘Hunted’ postcard. I’ve not read either of these books yet, but really want to so I’m glad we recieved them, I’m all for promotional postcards as they look lovely on my wall!

18290102_10211469791893592_1774546051_o

Now time for the book which is ‘Given to the Sea’ by Mindy McGinnis and is described as ‘an immersive dark fantasy that will likely make you look at the sea differently’, all very exciting and intriguing if you ask me. I’ve never heard of this book before, but I’m very much looking forward to reading it. It also came with a letter from the author and a signed bookplate which you get with every book, every month.

Given to the Sea’ Goodreads Summary

Khosa was born to be fed to the sea, to prevent the kind of wave that once destroyed the Kingdom of Stille. She can’t be sacrificed until she produces an heir, but human touch repulses her…except for the touch of the Indiri.

Dara and Donil are the last of the Indiri, a native race with magic that’s seductive—a force of nature—but dwindling since the Pietra slaughtered their people.

Witt leads the Pietra, the fierce warriors who are now marching on the Kingdom of Stille. The stone shores of Witt’s kingdom harbor a secret threat, and to ensure the survival of his people, he’s prepared to conquer every speck of Stille’s soil.

Vincent stands to inherit the throne of Stille, but has no wife to share it with. When the beautiful and mysterious Khosa arrives without an heir, Vincent knows that his father will stop at nothing to make sure she fulfills her duty. Torn between protecting his kingdom and protecting the girl whose fate is tied to its very existence, Vincent’s loyalty is soon at odds with his heart.

While royals scheme, Pietrans march, and the Indiri struggle to survive, the rising sea calls for its Given, and Khosa is destined to answer.

So there we have it, the April Fairyloot box! This has got to be one of my favourite boxes I’ve ever recieved from Fairyloot as each item was as wonderful as the last and contained all of my favourite things! The May box theme is ‘Warriors and Legends’ is said to be perfect for fans of ‘Lord of the Rings’ aka me, so I am even more excited for that one!

What we know so far:
– perfect for people that love ‘The Lord of the Rings’ and any epic fantasy adventure,
– variety of high quality and useful items, most of them being exclusive,
– total of 6 items, and only one item will be based on a fandom – ‘The Lord of the Rings’ – all other items will be related to warriors and legends or to the book of the month,
– the book featuring is a very highly anticipated novels from a bestselling author. The story is set in feudal Japan and is a mash up of Mulan and 47 Ronin,
– a supplier is ‘inthewickoftime’ who will be providing a mini tin size candle that is a Fairyloot exclusive,
– another supplier is ‘inkandwonderdesigns’ who will be creating an exclusive wooden bookmark for the box

This box sounds like it is going to be as fantastic as this one and I have high hopes for it. I adore candles and the wooden bookmarks are beautiful – I’ve been wanting one for some time now, so I’m so glad we are getting one in this box.

I hope you enjoyed another one of my unboxings, and I hope you’re all having a lovely day,
Zoe!

One thought on “April Fairyloot Unboxing

Leave a Reply

