Fairyloot July Unboxing

Hello and welcome to yet another Fairyloot unboxing! First off I would like to apologise for the lack of reviews and such stuff recently, it’s just that I’ve been super busy so haven’t really read anything that I could review. However, there is a ‘This Savage Song’ review coming up very soon so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Now, onto the unboxing. The theme for the July Fairyloot box and ‘Tricksters’ and boy was I excited for this box – it is said to have been perfect for fans of Loki, Harley Quinn, Six of Crows, Sherlock and Harry Potter – aka more or less perfect for me as I love allllll of these things. If you didn’t know, Fairyloot is a YA monthly book subscription box where once a month you receive a box full of bookish goodies and a newly released young adult book relating to the theme of the month. I absolutely loved everything in this box and really lived up to my expectations – as always.

Lets see what was inside!

IMG_1396

As always it was super jam-packed and full of geeky goodness, with each item just as good as the next.

This months card (which I assume they all will be from now on) is designed by Taratjah, who is one of my most beloved artists so I am thrilled to have a piece of her work every month with my box. Additionally we have Fairyscoop and my buddy reading code for the month which is #05330 – so if that is your number, well hello there buddy reader! IMG_1394

The first that I saw when I opened the box was this absolutely beautiful Sherlock enamel tin mug designed by Fictiontea Designs. As you already know, I am a huge fan of Sherlock so to have such a brilliant mug like that – which is also very efficient for all sorts of adventures, such as camping – just makes me extremely happy. When I opened it my dad even tried to steal it from me!

This has probably got to be the most beautiful and incredible deck of cards I have ever seen in my life. I squealed when I opened the box. These Hogwarts playing cards are officially licensed Harry Potter merchandise, which I can imagine would cost quite a bit of money if bought from a shop, so it is great to have them included in the box. The best feature about these cards has got to be that the suits of the cards have been replaced by the 4 houses of Hogwarts and it just makes me so excited to look at them!

IMG_1393

Now, you all know I love me some Geeky Clean, so I was thrilled when I saw this wondrous item in the box. It is a Loki body lotion and the scent is dragon’s blood – the scent is very strong and can get a little too much after a while because it is that strong, but it does leave your hands feeling nice and soft and the scent stays there for hours afterwards, so I don’t think it really matters. Additionally, all the products are vegan and cruelty free – what more could you want!?

IMG_1385

This has got to be the most random, yet fantastic thing I have ever received in a Fairyloot box ever – it is a fortune telling kitchen glove, brought to us exclusively by Fairyloot and I completely adore it! I’ve never seen anything so random yet brilliant in a subscription box before, and I’m not lying when I say that when I opened it I laughed for several minutes just at how random and brilliant it was! I adore the design and think it perfect for all those Halloween treats I tend on making in the cold Autumn months. Best item so far I’ve got to say.

The only supplier that was revealed to us for this box was Lexy Olivia who has created this lovely Six of Crows bookmark, featuring a quote from Six of Crows. I’ve not actually read the duology yet, despite both books being sat on my shelf for some time (I promise I will read them soon), but I’ve got to say, judging from this bookmark it kind of makes me want to read it now as I’m all kinds of intrigued.

IMG_1389

The final in the box was the ever-beautiful Harley Quinn quote print designed by the very talented Miss Phi. The design, quote and character fit perfectly to the theme and is a little booster to when you’re feeling a little down. We’ve received several Miss Phi items in Fairyloot boxes in the past, and each time she always come back with something just as stunning!

IMG_1390

In addition to the items, we also received this Behind the Pages discount code for a new type of item they are doing, where you can personalise your own soap with your favourite ship/OTP. I’ve never actually bought anything from this store before, but I see their items on Instagram all of the time, so this may be getting used soon!

IMG_1395

Woo-hoo the book! The book this month is ‘Daughter of the Burning City’ by Amanda Foody and is quite possibly next on my TBR list because look at it. As always it comes with a letter from the author and a signed book plate which both match the book perfectly and makes me very happy! So excited to read this book. Not only is this book very visually pleasing, it also sounds amazing:

Goodreads Summary

Sixteen-year-old Sorina has spent most of her life within the smoldering borders of the Gomorrah Festival. Yet even among the many unusual members of the traveling circus-city, Sorina stands apart as the only illusion-worker born in hundreds of years. This rare talent allows her to create illusions that others can see, feel and touch, with personalities all their own. Her creations are her family, and together they make up the cast of the Festival’s Freak Show.

But no matter how lifelike they may seem, her illusions are still just that—illusions, and not truly real. Or so she always believed…until one of them is murdered.

Desperate to protect her family, Sorina must track down the culprit and determine how they killed a person who doesn’t actually exist. Her search for answers leads her to the self-proclaimed gossip-worker Luca, and their investigation sends them through a haze of political turmoil and forbidden romance, and into the most sinister corners of the Festival. But as the killer continues murdering Sorina’s illusions one by one, she must unravel the horrifying truth before all of her loved ones disappear.

And that is it – the July Fairyloot unboxing! As always it was an incredible box that was completely filled to the brim with fantastic items from as equally fantastic people!
The theme for August is ‘Otherworlds’ and looks like it is going to completely transport me to many places I have always longed to go.

What we know so far

  • perfect for fans of A Court of Mist and Fury, Game of Thrones, Lord of the Rings and Peter Pan;
  • will include six items in addition to many other goodies;
  • one supplier is ‘book and nook shop’ and is apparently smells fantastic;
  • another supplier is ‘bookworm boutique’ who has created an exclusive design that is going to be an item that has never been included in Fairyloot before;
  • the book featured has a magical world that is set in Eastern Europe and has got witches, magic, sisterhood and love.

Of course it sounds just as amazing as its predecessor and I honestly can not wait for it – it was the Peter Pan that got me as I totally adore it and can only begin to imagine how beautiful the item is going to be!

I will be also receiving the August Illumicrate box this month as even though my bank account was telling me know, my heart, soul and body was telling me yes – so lucky you even more unboxings for you! Literally all I ever do recently but I don’t mind, do you?

Well that is all for today, I hope you’re all having a spiffing time wherever you are and I’ll speak to you all soon!

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: