September Fairyloot Unboxing

Hello and welcome to yet another Fairyloot unboxing! It is a little bit late (seeing as though it is now October), but better late than never eh? If you didn’t know, Fairyloot is a YA monthly book subscription box where once a month you receive a box full of bookish goodies and a newly released young adult book relating to the theme of the month. September’s theme was ‘All That Sass’ and was said to be perfect for fans of ‘The Infernal Devices, The Mortal Instruments, Throne of Glass, Percy Jackson and The Grisha Trilogy. If I’m being honest I wasn’t too excited about that box, opposed to how I’ve felt about the others, but it surely did surprise me!

Now, without any further ado let’s get onto the unboxing.

IMG_1855

As always, there’s such a variety of things including things that I have never seen featured in a Fairyloot box before!

IMG_1844

As always we have the spoiler card with theme art for the month, with a matching bookmark – both designed by the wonderful Taratjah – and of course the ‘Fairyscoop’ which features and interview with the author.

IMG_1842

First up we have this lovely little exclusive High Warlock Candle by In The Wick of Time, inspired by Magnus Bane from The Mortal Instruments. Whenever I think of a sassy character, Magnus Bane always come to mind, and I’m very glad I now have a candle dedicated to him. The scent is sandalwood, incense and lavender – one of my favourite candle scents.

IMG_1843

Now, if there’s one thing I love its Percy Jackson and hot chocolate so this is the perfect combination. This vegan hot chocolate (which is quite a hefty amount may I add) is brought to us by Brontie & Co, and even though I am yet still to try it, it does smell delicious so I will no doubt we devouring this in the upcoming autumn/winter months.

Now these got me so god damn excited! These are prints designed by Taratjah of two of my all-time favourite characters – Carswell Thorne (The Lunar Chronicles) and Delilah Bard (A Darker Shade of Magic), I know I’ve said this before, but these have got to be my most treasured items I have ever received in any subscription box. I am truly grateful for Fairyloot and Taratjah for providing me with such perfection.

IMG_1850

Next we have this beautiful ‘Bad Ideas’ notebook designed by Alexis Lampley. The design was inspired by Nikolai Lantsov from The Grisha Trilogy – a trilogy which I still need to read. I still do, however, really love this design as whats better than wolves and the ocean? Not a lot of things.

IMG_1851

Again, another item that is perfect for them forthcoming winter days. This exclusive ‘rattle the stars’ beanie was designed by Reverie and Ink, which is of course inspired by mostly everyone’s (not mine, sorry) sassy character, Celaena Sardothian from the Throne of Glass series.

IMG_1852

Now if there’s one thing I love it’s a tote bag, especially when it features a quote from The Infernal Devices. This beautiful tote bag was designed by the ever-so-talented Miss Phi who has also provided with another tote bag in a previous Fairyloot box, which was, of course, as beautiful as this is. I can’t wait to walk the streets with this bad boy.

IMG_1853

This lovely magnet was designed by one of my favourite companies – Ink and Wonder Designs. Of course it is inspired by Harry Potter, more in particular our two favourite twins, Fred and George Weasley and is really going to spruce up my fridge!

Our little extras for this box include a Tower of Dawn bookmark which is always handy and a chapter sampler for the very popular The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

IMG_1854

Now for the main event – the book! The book featured this month is Even the Darkest Stars by Heather Fawcett. I haven’t heard of this book before and don’t really know that much about it, but judging from the beautiful cover (probably one the loveliest I’ve seen), I think I shall enjoy it.

Goodreads Summary

Kamzin has always dreamed of becoming one of the Emperor’s royal explorers, the elite climbers tasked with mapping the wintry, mountainous Empire and spying on its enemies. She knows she could be the best in the world, if only someone would give her a chance.

But everything changes when the mysterious and eccentric River Shara, the greatest explorer ever known, arrives in her village and demands to hire Kamzin—not her older sister Lusha, as everyone had expected—for his next expedition. This is Kamzin’s chance to prove herself—even though River’s mission to retrieve a rare talisman for the emperor means climbing Raksha, the tallest and deadliest mountain in the Aryas. Then Lusha sets off on her own mission to Raksha with a rival explorer who is determined to best River, and Kamzin must decide what’s most important to her: protecting her sister from the countless perils of the climb or beating her to the summit.

The challenges of climbing Raksha are unlike anything Kamzin expected—or prepared for—with avalanches, ice chasms, ghosts, and even worse at every turn. And as dark secrets are revealed, Kamzin must unravel the truth of their mission and of her companions—while surviving the deadliest climb she has ever faced. 

And that is it. The unboxing for the ‘All That Sass’ September box from Fairyloot. I thoroughly enjoyed and loved everything in this box and am ever more excited for October’s ‘Villainous’ box which sounds like it is going to be absolutely fantastic! Perfect for Halloween also!

Here is what we know so far:

  • items inspired by: The Young Elites, Harry Potter, Sherlock and much more;
  • the book featured is an Evil Queen retelling set in Eastern Asia and is said to be ‘a dark jewel of a book that you’re sure to love’ – it will also come with a signed bookplate and letter from the author;
  • it will include TWO HARDCOVER BOOKS! One of which will be an exclusive edition of The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo. It is a Fairyloot exclusive that you will not be able to get anywhere else;
  • there will be total of 6 items in the box, including the Language of Thorns book;
  • a supplier for this box will be Meraki Candles who will feature an exclusive 4oz candle.

I don’t know about you, but I am super pumped for this box AND WE GET TWO BOOKS! Honestly what more could you want? I’ll be sure to be hasty putting up my unboxing for this box as no doubt I will be eager to show you guys what was in it!
Have you ordered this box?

Well that is it for today, I hope you enjoyed the unboxing and I’ll see you in the future,
Zoe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: