Tag: A-Z About Me

Hello there! I’ve been posting for quite some time now, and I think this is my first tag. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing, but I would love to do more tags in the future.
I saw this particular one over on A Clockwork Bibliophile’s blog, and thought that it seemed fit for me to do a post where you can get to know a bit more about the writer of this blog. It may not be interesting but here we are:

A – Age:

A big and miserable 19. I am officially an adult in September and I am not looking forward to it, not gonna lie.

B – Book I’m currently reading: 

I think the better question would be what books am I not reading. Some include The Last Days of Summer – Vanessa Ronon, A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J. Maas and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – J.K Rowling.

C – Chore you hate:

Loading the dishwasher. Touching cold and disgusting food just makes me squirm. Urgh

D – Dessert you love:

I, myself am a HUGE dessert lover so would probably eat anything you would put in front of me, but I do have a weakness for cake and apple pie. Yes please.

E – Essential start your day item:

I don’t necessarily have a specific thing, but I tend to start my day with a glass of fruit smoothie or juice and cuddle off my dog. (I love my dog)

F – Favourite author/book: 

There are so many books I love, but the one that stands out the most is The Book Thief – Markus Zusak. It’s such a beautiful book, tremendously written and fills me with joy (and sadness)

G – Gold or silver:

Got to be silver.

H – Height:

About 5ft 4″ maybe?

I – Instruments you play:

I’ve never been patient enough to learn an instrument, but I’ve always had a soft spot for the piano and can play about 3 songs. So talented.

J – Job title:

Full-time student, part-time working for my dad doing maths that I can’t do.

K – Kids:

Definitely not (no one in their right mind would trust me with a child haha).

L – Living Arrangements:

Currently with mi familia and dog, but aim to move out after university when/if I find a job

M – Most overused word/phrase in your vocabulary:

HELLO DER (in an irish accent) or Look at her – referring to my dog

N – Nicknames:

Many call me Zobo, some call me plantpot. I am a girl with many faces.

O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth:

Nope as of yet (please don’t jinx)

P – Pet peeve:

I’m one of those people who get’s annoyed at more or less everything, but my main thing has got to be ignorance or people with bad/no manners. It’s grinds me.

Q – Quotes I Like: 

We could literally be here all day

R – Right or left-handed:

Good old lefty. LEFT-HAND’S UNITE!

S – Siblings:

One older brother who I really don’t like and Tia if we’re counting the dog

T – Time you woke up today:

I am writing this post a day previous, but it will probably be 10-11. I’ve just finished my A- Levels, I deserve it .

U – Unique thing about you:

I’m just pretty ordinary I reckon.Sorry for being boring

V – Vegetable you love: 

Considering I’m a vegetarian I really am not the biggest fan of vegetables. Butternut Squash? Fruit on the other hand, throw it all at me.

X – X-rays you’ve had:

A couple on my mouth and about 5 on my leg/ankle. I am not very careful when it comes to feet, I just can’t walk on land straight.

Y – Yummy food you make:

Nothing I make is ever yummy, it’s all a bit naff. I apparently make a good cup of tea though.

Z – Zodiac sign:

Virgo

So that is it. I’m very exciting aren’t I!? NOT!
I’m pretty sure you all have much more exciting lives than I do. Feel free to tag me in anything as I really enjoyed doing this one. Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

