The Totally Should Have Book Tag

Hello there and welcome!
Thank you to the lovely Jacquie at Rattle the Stars for tagging me, you’re a star! Definitely, go check out her blog it is beautiful! I’ve recently started doing tags and I’m really enjoying them, so keep them coming, fellow bloggers!

Totally should’ve got a spin-off series

Image result for the maze runner book

Because who doesn’t need more Maze Runner in their life? I was really disappointed at the ending of this series as there wasn’t a resolution and the plot is still open, I don’t know I just want more cause I love it.

An author that should really write more books

Markus Zusak 100%. ‘The Book Thief’ is my all time favourite book due to various reasons such as the beautifully way it is written, totally unique PoV and just a stunning plot and all around book, and I need more from Markus because he’s so talented.

A character that totally should’ve ended up with someone else

Image result for twilight book

A bit controversial maybe, but although I liked Edward better than Jacob, I always thought that Jacob deserved Bella more than Edward did as he was a lot more caring and just a more interesting and kinder than Edward who just seemed possessive.

Totally should have ended differently

Image result for the death cure

Yes, The Maze Runner series again as I’m so bitter of how this book ended and I just want to know what WICKED did next and what happened to Thomas so badly! I just want more.

Totally should’ve have had a movie franchise

Image result for the lunar chronicles

My most beloved series ever and I need it into a movie franchise asap! I can vividly imagine what it would look like in my mind and it gets me super excited, please can we make it happen?

Totally should’ve had only one point of view

Image result for allegiant book

There was nothing wrong with having both Four and Tris’ point of view and I understand why it needed to be done, but it was just a bit random that it was all Tris’ in the first 2 books and then we’re introduced to Four’s. In some respect, it kind of spoiled the ending to some degree.

Totally should’ve had a cover change

Image result for name of the wind

There’s nothing wrong with this cover, but for me, it just isn’t the best and doesn’t necessarily draw me in. Also, I’m not the biggest fan of book covers with people on, I feel like they can do so much better. I know the cover doesn’t really matter but it’s always good, isn’t it.

Totally should’ve kept the original covers

Image result for the bone season

Don’t get me wrong I think these new covers are beautiful, but I totally prefer the old covers, especially the hardback versions they’re so much more appealing. I also don’t understand why publishers feel the need to change the covers part way through a series, there’s no point.

Totally should’ve stopped at book one

This is a difficult one as I never really start series half-heartedly so I want them all the continue. Let me know what you’d choose for this question.

Tags

Tiana at The Book Raven

Jess at Jessreadsbooks

Zuky at The Book Bum

Nicole at Awayinneverland

One thought on “The Totally Should Have Book Tag

Leave a Reply

